Hi, Chris. I haven't had a chance to experiment, but I have a question about the 2.3.0 update. The release notes state:
Assign Run Groups by Class is now saved to the system and automatic. When a driver registers or goes through checkin, the run group is automatically selected to the Auto Assign one, even if someone changed it to something else prior. It can still be changed.
We typically assign run groups manually, and not by class. The last step in our registration process is to utilize the Driver Check-in screen to check in the driver in, assign run group, and assign workstation. If the default overrides any previously-set assignment, will we have to check the driver in, save, and then go back and change it as described in the release notes?